Neal Awards Finalists Named. Celebration of B2B's Best & Brightest Set for April 1

Share |

Connectiv, the Business Information Association, a division of SIIA, today announced finalists for the 62nd Jesse H. Neal Awards – the premier awards program honoring B2B journalism. Winners will be announced during a special awards ceremony held April 1 at Pier 60 in New York City.

Finalists for the Neal Awards include 184 nominations. Companies with the most finalists are Crain Communications, ALM and Penton. 

This year's awards recognize a range of traditional categories, including best news coverage, commentary, and technical content, as well as digital platforms, including best blog, social media and webcast, as well as new categories for best use of data, infographics, art direction and best data journalist. Neal Awards finalists represent the changing face of B2B media, recognizing new all-digital products and services, and companies ranging from revenues of more than $7 million to those under $3 million. A total of 46 winners will be announced, culminating in the Grand Neal Award, which honors the most outstanding entry from among the winners in all categories.

The Neal Awards will also honor the recipients of four special recognition awards, including the prestigious Timothy White Award for editorial integrity; the Marianne Dekker Mattera Award for dedicated mentoring; the G.D. Crain Award for distinguished editorial career; the Gertrude Crain Award for women’s leadership within the B2B community; and the McAllister Editorial Fellowship, which is given to an editor who will teach journalism at Northwestern University’s prestigious Medill School of Journalism.

A panel of 12 judges reviewed the 184 finalists to select the winners in 21 editorial categories. 

For more information on the awards and for a full list of the Neal Award finalists, please visit